NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Building 440 Indoor Pool

Set inside the Fieldhouse, Building 440 is a 25-meter indoor pool. Lanes are reserved for lap swimming and physical training. Special times are also set aside for open swimming. Classes are available for those interested in learning how to swim, or for preparing for the “Second Class Swim Qualification.” Also, lifeguard certification courses are available, as well as other on-going programs.

Nunn Beach on Lake Michigan

Nunn Beach is located on the lakefront of beautiful Lake Michigan, offering a perfect place for a cool refreshing swim.  The beach hours are Friday - Sunday from Noon to 6pm weather & water quality permitting. For more information regarding Nunn Beach openings or closures, please call Bldg. 440 at 847-688-3419/5315. In case of inclement weather or poor water quality the indoor pool at Bldg. 440 will be open for swimming. There is also a beach house onsite, equipped with bathrooms and shower facilities.
Nunn Beach Rules

Events

Thursday, June 20, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, June 21, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, June 22, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, June 24, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, June 27, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, June 28, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, June 29, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, July 1, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, July 5, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater