NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Building 440 Indoor Pool

Set inside the Fieldhouse, Building 440 is a 25-meter indoor pool. Lanes are reserved for lap swimming and physical training. Special times are also set aside for open swimming. Classes are available for those interested in learning how to swim, or for preparing for the “Second Class Swim Qualification.” Also, lifeguard certification courses are available, as well as other on-going programs.

Nunn Beach on Lake Michigan

Nunn Beach is located on the lakefront of beautiful Lake Michigan, offering a perfect place for a cool refreshing swim.  The beach hours are Friday - Sunday from Noon to 6pm weather & water quality permitting. For more information regarding Nunn Beach openings or closures, please call Bldg. 440 at 847-688-3419/5315. In case of inclement weather or poor water quality the indoor pool at Bldg. 440 will be open for swimming. There is also a beach house onsite, equipped with bathrooms and shower facilities.

Events

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, June 21, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, June 22, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, June 23, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, June 25, 2018

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, June 28, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, June 29, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, June 30, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, July 2, 2018

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, July 5, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics