NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Building 440 Indoor Pool

Set inside the Fieldhouse, Building 440 is a 25-meter indoor pool. Lanes are reserved for lap swimming and physical training. Special times are also set aside for open swimming. Classes are available for those interested in learning how to swim, or for preparing for the “Second Class Swim Qualification.” Also, lifeguard certification courses are available, as well as other on-going programs. The Indoor Pool is not open on Saturday's during the summer when Nunn Beach is open.

Nunn Beach on Lake Michigan

Nunn Beach is located on the lakefront of beautiful Lake Michigan, offering a perfect place for a cool refreshing swim.  The beach hours are Friday - Sunday from Noon to 6pm weather & water quality permitting. For more information regarding Nunn Beach openings or closures, please call Bldg. 440 at 847-688-3419/5315. In case of inclement weather or poor water quality the indoor pool at Bldg. 440 will be open for swimming. There is also a beach house onsite, equipped with bathrooms and shower facilities.
Nunn Beach Rules

Events

Monday, December 16, 2019

12 Days of Christmas Swim Challenge

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

6:30PM

Free Swim Clinic

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, December 19, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, December 20, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, December 21, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, December 23, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, December 26, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, December 27, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, December 28, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, December 30, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, January 2, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, January 3, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, January 4, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics