NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Building 440 Indoor Pool

Set inside the Fieldhouse, Building 440 is a 25-meter indoor pool. Lanes are reserved for lap swimming and physical training. Special times are also set aside for open swimming. Classes are available for those interested in learning how to swim, or for preparing for the “Second Class Swim Qualification.” Also, lifeguard certification courses are available, as well as other on-going programs.

Nunn Beach on Lake Michigan

Nunn Beach is located on the lakefront of beautiful Lake Michigan, offering a perfect place for a cool refreshing swim.  The beach hours are Friday - Sunday from Noon to 6pm weather & water quality permitting. For more information regarding Nunn Beach openings or closures, please call Bldg. 440 at 847-688-3419/5315. In case of inclement weather or poor water quality the indoor pool at Bldg. 440 will be open for swimming. There is also a beach house onsite, equipped with bathrooms and shower facilities.
Nunn Beach Rules

Events

Friday, December 14, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, December 15, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

10:00AM

Family Fun & Fit Club

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Monday, December 17, 2018

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, December 20, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, December 21, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, December 22, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, December 24, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, December 27, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, December 28, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, December 29, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, December 31, 2018

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics