NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

The Fieldhouse has both indoor and outdoor basketball courts, a 1/10-mile indoor running track, a weight room, an indoor pool, locker rooms, saunas and a lounge. The Fitness and Sports Office is located in the Fieldhouse, which runs many intramural leagues, tournaments and competitions throughout the year.

Captain's Cup Intramural Program
This program consists of voluntary off-duty participation in athletics to help promote physical and mental fitness, "esprit de corps" within each command. Competition is announced through Naval Station Notice 1710 and various local media publications. A variety of sports are a part of this program: bowling football, soccer, Armed Forces runs, racquetball, volleyball, basketball, swimming, weight lifting, golf, table tennis, tennis, fishing and softball.

Youth Access to MWR Fitness Centers
In accordance with Navy Policy for Navy personnel and their families to provide facilities that will effectively contribute to each person's quality of life, the following policy is effective for all MWR Fitness Centers.

"In an effort to assist our Navy youth in attaining and maintaining healthy lifestyles youth age 10-14 are authorized access to MWR Fitness Centers under the following guidelines: (1) youth in the approved age range can only enter the facility when accompanied at all times and in all areas of the Fitness Center by a parent or legal guardian (2) the youth and parent must attend together a fitness program and facility orientation conducted by the MWR Fitness professional prior to beginning their initial workout."

Events

Sunday, December 16, 2018

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, December 17, 2018

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Friday, December 21, 2018

4:00AM

LIBERTY - Mass Exodus

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Liberty/Single Sailor

Sunday, December 23, 2018

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, December 24, 2018

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Sunday, December 30, 2018

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, December 31, 2018

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Sunday, January 6, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, January 7, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Sunday, January 13, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, January 14, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Summer Kickball Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals