NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

"Activating your life through recreational fun!"  Community Recreation encompasses recreational opportunities in the form of events, activities, trips and classes. Programming is open to active duty members, dependents, retirees and DOD civilians. Community Recreation also provides leisure travel and local attraction ticket services, outdoor gear and picnic/party rentals, coordinates base wide special events, maintains the MWR parks, picnic pavilions, and playgrounds, and gives support to commands planning official quality of life functions.

Polar Bear Plunge Waiver 2020

Check out our current list of trips and classes in the downloads on the right!

Outdoor Rental Center
Tickets & Travel Office

Events

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

10:00AM

MWR Hiring Event

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Veterans Memorial Golf Course

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Snowman Building Competition

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

7:00AM

Ice Fishing Trip

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

10:00AM

Family Fun & Fit: Family Zumba

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Sunday, February 2, 2020

5:00PM

Super Bowl Party

NAVSTA Great Lakes - EPICENTER

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

6:00PM

Chocolate & Crafts

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

5:30PM

Daddy Daughter Sock Hop

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

5:00PM

Family Game Night

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

6:00PM

Terrarium Class

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Sunday, February 16, 2020

9:00AM

Ski/Snowboard Trip

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, February 21, 2020

5:30PM

2020 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

9:00AM

Ski/Snowboard Trip

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Sunday, February 23, 2020

8:30AM

Snowshoe Hike Trip

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

1:00PM

Splash Bash

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Thursday, February 27, 2020

6:00PM

Unique Gym Game Night

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation