NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

"Activating your life through recreational fun!"  Community Recreation encompasses recreational opportunities in the form of events, activities, trips and classes. Programming is open to active duty members, dependents, retirees and DOD civilians. Community Recreation also provides leisure travel and local attraction ticket services, outdoor gear and picnic/party rentals, coordinates base wide special events, maintains the MWR parks, picnic pavilions, and playgrounds, and gives support to commands planning official quality of life functions.

Check out our current list of trips and classes in the downloads on the right!

Outdoor Rental Center
Tickets & Travel Office

Events

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

10:00AM

Library Story Time & Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Library

Saturday, June 23, 2018

3:00PM

Great Lakes - Great Navy Campout

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Monday, July 2, 2018

4:30PM

2018 Fitness: Race/Walk Series

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Gym 4

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

10:00AM

Library Story Time & Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Library

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

5:00PM

2018 Fitness: Race/Walk Series

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Gym 4

Friday, August 3, 2018

5:00PM

2018 Family Fun & USO No Dough Dinner

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

10:00AM

Library Story Time & Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Library

Thursday, August 23, 2018

5:00PM

2018 Fitness: Race/Walk Series

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Gym 4

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

5:00PM

2018 Fitness: Race/Walk Series

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Gym 4

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

10:00AM

Library Story Time & Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Library

Friday, September 21, 2018

5:30PM

2018 Family Fun & USO No Dough Dinner

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

5:00PM

2018 Fitness: Race/Walk Series

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Gym 4

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

4:00PM

2018 Fitness: Race/Walk Series

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Gym 4

Friday, November 2, 2018

5:00PM

2018 Family Fun & USO No Dough Dinner

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center