NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

"Activating your life through recreational fun!"  Community Recreation encompasses recreational opportunities in the form of events, activities, trips and classes. Programming is open to active duty members, dependents, retirees and DOD civilians. Community Recreation also provides leisure travel and local attraction ticket services, outdoor gear and picnic/party rentals, coordinates base wide special events, maintains the MWR parks, picnic pavilions, and playgrounds, and gives support to commands planning official quality of life functions.

Check out our current list of trips and classes in the downloads on the right!

Outdoor Rental Center
Tickets & Travel Office

Events

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

8:00AM

October Drop-In Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

6:00PM

Not Your Grandma's Cross-Stitch

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

8:00AM

October Drop-In Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

5:00PM

Winter Camping

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, November 1, 2019

10:00AM

Thanksgiving Coloring Activity

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, November 2, 2019

2:00PM

Fantasy Character Party

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Monday, November 4, 2019

Holiday Card Challenge

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Thursday, November 7, 2019

6:00PM

Holiday Crafts & Cocktails

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, November 8, 2019

10:00AM

Thanksgiving Coloring Activity

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Monday, November 11, 2019

10:00AM

Illinois Beach State Park Hiking Trip

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, November 15, 2019

10:00AM

Thanksgiving Coloring Activity

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

5:30PM

2019 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Saturday, November 16, 2019

10:00AM

Family Fun & Fit: Classic Gym Games

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Sunday, November 17, 2019

2:30PM

Sensory Friendly Movie

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

6:00PM

Winter Wreath Class

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

10:00AM

Library Story Time & Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Library

Friday, November 22, 2019

10:00AM

Thanksgiving Coloring Activity

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

5:00PM

Cross Country Ski & Snow shoe Class

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, November 29, 2019

10:00AM

Thanksgiving Coloring Activity

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, December 6, 2019

4:00PM

Holiday Extravaganza & Trees for Troops

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation