NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

"Activating your life through recreational fun!"  Community Recreation encompasses recreational opportunities in the form of events, activities, trips and classes. Programming is open to active duty members, dependents, retirees and DOD civilians. Community Recreation also provides leisure travel and local attraction ticket services, outdoor gear and picnic/party rentals, coordinates base wide special events, maintains the MWR parks, picnic pavilions, and playgrounds, and gives support to commands planning official quality of life functions.

Check out our current list of trips and classes in the downloads on the right!

Outdoor Rental Center
Tickets & Travel Office

Events

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

10:00AM

Library Story Time & Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Library

Friday, February 22, 2019

5:30PM

2019 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Saturday, February 23, 2019

9:00AM

Ski & Snowboard Trips

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

6:00PM

DIY Spa Essentials

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, March 9, 2019

12:00PM

Mother & Son Adventure Day

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

5:30PM

Family Game Night

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

10:00AM

Library Story Time & Craft

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Library

Friday, March 29, 2019

5:30PM

2019 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

5:30PM

Family Game Night

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, April 19, 2019

5:30PM

2019 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Friday, August 2, 2019

5:00PM

2019 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Friday, September 20, 2019

5:30PM

2019 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Friday, November 15, 2019

5:30PM

2019 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center